Rohit Sharma forgets decision after winning the toss: Watch Video

Rohit Sharma had a funny and embarrassing moment at the toss of the second ODI against New Zealand. Indian captain forgot what to do after winning the toss. He said that he forgot whether they would bat or bowl first. India won the toss and chose to bowl first in the second ODI against New Zealand of the three-match series at the Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium in Raipur on Saturday, January 21. The Men in Blue will be hoping to win the match to clinch the series before the final match.

Toss is a crucial factor in the game of cricket, especially in limited-overs matches where captains have to keep in mind the dew factor. But captains do have discussions with the team management on whether to bat or bowl first before heading for the toss. India skipper Rohit Sharma admitted to having had ‘plenty of discussions’ on it but ended up suffering an epic brain fade moment when he won the toss and failed to pick whether the hosts would bat or bowl first. Ravi Shastri, New Zealand captain Tom Latham and match referee Javagal Srinath found the incident funny as they and Rohit shared a smile while looking at each other. The incident has gone viral on social media.

“I forgot for a minute. Because there is a lot of talk within the team group of what we want to do and all of that,” Rohit said. Latham also wanted to bowl first in this match because of a lack of knowledge regarding the venue. He said, “We would have bowled first as well. The first international game here, so, not sure how this wicket will play.”

About Post Author

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Translate »